My Friendship Bracelet Maker Traveler Review

My Friendship Bracelet Maker Traveler

Screen shot 2012-04-24 at 4.12.09 PM
 
Because fun, friends, and fashion are forever, My Friendship Bracelet Maker® brings you the coolest and easiest way to make your favorite friendship bracelets!
 
***************

April 2012 072
 
My nine-year-old daughter, Michaela, loves crafting & making gifts for people.  When she has some free time, getting creative is her favorite thing to do.  So, when she got the chance to review the Friendship Bracelet Maker, she was so excited!

When Michaela pulled the Bracelet Maker out of the box, she got everything organized & I helped her get started. It was just a little confusing at first, because the directions are in 3 different languages. Once figuring out that we needed to read the pink directions, it was easy to get going.

April 2012 074
 

 
I love that there are slots at the bottom for the strings when making a bracelet so they don’t get mixed up.  It holds them firmly & Michaela had no problem sorting them out to begin her first project.   An added plus is that it has a built-in drawer for storing the strings you’re not using.  Everything can be kept together & you can just grab it & go.
 
The only minor issue we had, was that the clip at the top didn’t hold the bracelet very tightly.  I would have preferred it to snap closed or something, because when Michaela would pull the strings too tight, sometimes the bracelet would pull out of the clip.

Bracelet & Princess flowers review 001
 
Once Michaela figured out the pattern & how to carefully tighten the strings, she got rolling & began making her first bracelet.  School nights are just too chaotic around here to do anything extra, so she is hoping to finish her bracelet & make many more over weekends & when school is out for the summer.  She wants to make one for each of her friends.
 
For Michaela’s next bracelet, she plans to do a different pattern.  I love that she can look up new patterns at www.myfbm.com.  There are a TON of patterns & they are divided by skill level.  I’m sure she’ll want to try them all.

Friendship-Bracelet-Patterns
 
My Friendship Bracelet Maker has other products too that we’ll have to try.  I’m thinking the Barrette Maker looks fun.  Michaela loves wearing hair pretties & she can make barrettes to match any outfit.
 
I recommend My Friendship Bracelet Maker for anyone looking for an organized, fun way to make friendship bracelets.  It would make a great gift for someone ages 6 and up.

 

BUY IT:

You can purchase My Friendship Bracelet Maker Traveler for $16.95

 

WIN IT:

ONE OurKidsMom reader is going to win choice of either the Traveler or Original Bracelet Maker or the Barrette Maker!

Screen shot 2012-04-24 at 4.12.09 PMScreen shot 2012-04-24 at 4.12.09 PM

 

This giveaway ended at 11:59 PM EST on May 10, 2012.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” The opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own. Your experience with the product may differ from mine. The sponsor is responsible for prize fulfillment and will be shipping the winner(s) their prize(s). For more information read my disclosure policy.

Comments

  1. Tina M says:

    I like the TinaMy Ribbon Barrette Maker

  2. jodi lasher says:

    I like the my ribbon barrette maker.. My daughter would love that since she is always putting different things in her hair lol. She likes to act like a little diva

  3. K.Pugh says:

    I learned about their anti-bullying campaign.

  4. Jackie Watson says:

    I love the free patterns videos! Very nice!

  5. Jessica Hays says:

    I learned about their anti-bullying campaign!

    jessicaahays at hotmail dot com

  6. Nicole says:

    I love the different colors and patterns

  7. tess says:

    i like the different patterns you can make
    tcogbill at live dot com

  8. I learned about their anti-bullying campaign.

  9. Anna says:

    Didn’t know this project even existed. i would love to give it to my sister!

  10. Would love to get the Ribbon Barrette maker for my niece!

  11. MommaMary says:

    They provide many cute patterns to make on the friendship bracelet maker.

  12. debra hall says:

    its great that they started a anti-bully, pro-friendship campaign

  13. Karen Gonyea says:

    LOVE the ribbon barrette maker 🙂

  14. Ann Fantom says:

    I would like to get my daughter the MYFBM Clip Board.

  15. Stephanie Hirsch says:

    I like the My Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  16. tamra childers says:

    I like the my ribbon barrette maker..

  17. Andrea D. says:

    I like how their can be a ribbon maker or a bracelet maker.

  18. kelly t says:

    I learned that the company received 7 awards.

  19. Amanda Collins says:

    I like the be my valentine pattern. thanks for the giveaway!

  20. Sue Hull says:

    I love the Cancer Cause Ribbon. Thank you for the giveaway!

  21. Christina says:

    I learned they also have a ribbon barrette maker

  22. Christina says:

    ahh, hit sumbit on accident… my aunt used to make me those ribbon barrettes when I was little!

  23. Nikki Bergin says:

    I like all the different patterns

  24. Jennifer Hedden says:

    I would like to have the My Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  25. Kris says:

    i like the ribbon barrette maker

  26. Michelle C says:

    I like that they have holiday patterns for bracelets. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  27. Brittani says:

    I would love to get the bracelet maker for my sister!

  28. Monique Rizzo says:

    I like cute valentine pattern!
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  29. the braclet…………………………

  30. tamar says:

    I really like the original bracelet maker.

  31. On the site they have a fun page where you can learn about bracelet patterns and the meaning of the colors. Black means ‘smart’!

  32. Kendal Barriere says:

    I try to mentor my friend’s daughters and one of the activities we do is friendship bracelets! I would love to give this to one of my girls!

  33. christine jessamine says:

    i love the my ribbon barrette maker

  34. Marysa says:

    I love the feline friend and soccer ball patterns!
    Marysa {at} marysa {dot} com

  35. AndreaH says:

    I just love that they went into collaboration to fight bullying.

  36. Heather H says:

    I like that it encourages creativity in children

  37. The company launched their anti-bully, pro-friendship campaign debuting at the NYC Toy Fair.

  38. Francine Anchondo says:

    The company started in Michigan

  39. sandy weinstein says:

    they show how to make knots, show right and lefted knots….show how to add items (trinkets) to the bracelets, very nice, also show different patterns to make bracelets.

  40. susan varney says:

    friendship braclet mverno@roadrunner.com

  41. Jude Skocki Kelly says:

    I love all that patterns that are offered and that there is video instructions. Awesome

  42. Luv their anti bullying campaign
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  43. heather eg kaufmanh says:

    I like the free pattern videos

  44. Nicole C. says:

    I like the Broken Ladder pattern.

  45. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again

  46. Robin Blankenship says:

    Ribbon Barrette Maker is awesome

  47. Corey Olomon says:

    I like they are part of the anti-bullying campaign

  48. Lily Kwan says:

    I learned that David Crorey invented the My Friendship Bracelet Maker.

  49. I learned and love their anti-bullying campaign

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  50. Angela says:

    I love the free patterns

  51. Reejen says:

    I learned that the Choose Friendship Company and My Friendship Bracelet Maker® have initiated several causes in support of kids.

  52. Megan Grimes says:

    I liked learning how to make all the different patterns on the tutorials page.

  53. Joe Lee says:

    I love all the patterns, I remember making these all the time when I was a kid, I would love the chance to show this art to my own children

  54. Jodi says:

    I love this, it makes friendship bracelets so easy and I love the different design patterns too!

  55. Larissa brunken says:

    The Barrett maker looks fun

  56. Gianna says:

    Barrette Maker looks awesome, my daughters have been wanting it.

  57. Kristen says:

    I like that they support kids’ causes.

  58. Miz Vickik says:

    I like that they have videos with free patterns. Thanks!

  59. April V. says:

    I like that they come in all sorts of colors so you can tailor them to the person who will use them.

  60. Rebecca Peters says:

    I also love the ribbon barrette maker

  61. Paula Tavernie says:

    I like all the bracelet patterns they have!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  62. Roxann Clark says:

    I like the My Ribbon Barrette Maker

  63. Shirley Hicks says:

    i want this for my grandaughter

  64. Valerie Taylor Mabrey says:

    I like the sweet multi colored ones
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  65. Kayla says:

    I like the free pattern videos!

  66. They support alot of good kid causes

  67. kimbuckjr says:

    I really want the Traveler Bracelet Maker, really bad for my daughter to keep her busy while I run errands on the weekends. PLEASE!?!?!?!?
    kimbuckjr

  68. Michelle Tucker says:

    I like the Feline Friend pattern.

    Thanks!

  69. jessica schueler says:

    they also have the, My Ribbon Barrette Maker and it looks neat too.
    jessica.goodwill@yahoo.com

  70. Erica C. says:

    I would like the original bracelet maker for my niece.

  71. Melanie Montgomery says:

    They have an anti bullying campaign!

  72. Kat Emerick says:

    I learn about the Circle of Blue , about the Childrens Diabetes Awareness.

  73. Lisa L says:

    I think it’s great that they offer lots of free patterns in their website!