Kranky Krab Custom Children’s Wall Art Review [CLOSED Giveaway]

Screen shot 2011-06-10 at 9.53.27 PM

I am a sucker for personalized items for my kids. Unfortunately, I gave two of my children names with very uncommon spelling… therefore making it nearly impossible to find personalized anything for them.

 Kranky Krab is a website where you can order custom art for your children’s rooms with anything printed on them. All of their children’s art is first illustrated by hand before being scanned and finished by computer. Their prints are made using the highest quality archival inks and the finest acid free museum grade paper available. 

Everything is handmade, including the frames, mats, and magnets.

Problem Solved! Yeah!

I decided that even through Ethan’s name was fairly common, he had the most blank wall space in his room. After sifting through the sight I decided I had to have the Name Frame for him.

IMG_3298

 It’s adorable… isn’t it?!

She did such a fantastic job on this. The quality is amazing and the framing job is professional.

You can find so many amazingly cute items at Kranky Krab… it’s almost impossible to choose just one item.

Alphabet Art

dog

Themed Sets

Screen shot 2011-06-10 at 10.08.11 PM

Personalized Fairies & Monsters

Screen shot 2011-06-10 at 10.10.33 PM Screen shot 2011-06-10 at 10.12.01 PM

Personalized Name Prints

Screen shot 2011-06-10 at 10.14.31 PM

I’m hoping that maybe she’ll make a few sports related prints soon so I can finish Ethan’s walls!

 So now I know you want something from Kranky Krab, huh?

BUY IT:

You can purchase the Name Frame for $15 per letter with free shipping.

Most items start at around $10-$15.

COUPON ALERT: Use Code 15OFF for 15% off all Name Frames.

freeship2

WIN IT!

TWO OurKidsMom readers are going to win a $15 gc to Kranky Krab!

 HERE’S HOW TO WIN!

MANDATORY entry (1 entry):

This entry is required before any others will count.

* Check out Kranky Krab’s website and tell me something you like or want.

Additional Entries! You may do any or all of these in any order after the mandatory entry above has been completed. If you have already completed these actions let me know you did! If I allow 2 entries for a particular action, please leave 2 separate comments.

[tweetbox width=500 height=50 label=Retweet! content=”#WIN $15 gc to Kranky Krab Custom Children’s Wall Art from @krankykrab @ourkidsmom ends 7/1 %u “]

  • 1 entry per giveaway entered- Enter any of my current giveaways and leave a comment here
  • 2 entries- Grab my button and leave the direct link to where I can find it
  • 2 entries- Add my link to your blog roll and let me know where to find it
  • 3 entries- Blog about this giveaway with a direct link here. Come back and leave a direct link to your post so I can see it
  • 1 entry each- Share this on Facebook, Digg, Stumble, Google Buzz, etc (you can find the buttons at the bottom of this post labeled with “share the love”)
  • 1 entry each- Share this giveaway on a blog hosted giveaway linky and leave the direct link to the post below. Please double check that you are not double posting. (This can be done 1x a day for 1 bonus entry per day).

    Due to a change in Top Mommy Blog rules, I can no longer give entries for voting.

    If you enjoy my blog and my giveaways I would love a vote on Top Mommy Blogs. It only takes 1 click and you’re done! (allowed once per 24 hours)

    Rules:

    You do not have to be a blogger to enter/win. An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen via a the WordPress plugin “and the winner is…” and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One entry per household. U.S. only.

    This giveaway ends at 11:59PM EST on July 1, 2011.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” The opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own. Your experience with the product may differ from mine. The sponsor is responsible for prize fulfillment and will be shipping the winner(s) their prize(s). For more information read my disclosure policy.

    This review was made possible by Mom Spark Media.

     

Comments

  1. Tammy R. says:

    I would love to get a Personalized Name Print with a Butterfly
    (Kranky Krab Custom Children’s Wall Art Giveaway)

  2. Tammy R. says:

    I “Like” OurKidsMom on Facebook
    (Kranky Krab Custom Children’s Wall Art Giveaway)

  3. Tammy R. says:

    I Subscribe to OurKidsMom by Email (1st entry)
    (Kranky Krab Custom Children’s Wall Art Giveaway)

  4. Tammy R. says:

    I Subscribe to OurKidsMom by Email (2nd entry)
    (Kranky Krab Custom Children’s Wall Art Giveaway)

  5. Lindsay says:

    I checked out their website and I loooove the name frames! (I have an Ethan, too!)

  6. Lindsay says:

    I follow Our kids Mom on GFC.

  7. Lindsay says:

    I like Our Kids Mom on FB. I’m facebook.com/heartsncrafts.

  8. Lindsay says:

    I like Kranky Krab on FB. I’m facebook.com/heartsncrafts.

  9. Lindsay says:

    #1 – I subscribe to Our Kids Mom via e-mail as lindsaydelores@gmail.com.

  10. Lindsay says:

    #2 – I subscribe to Our Kids Mom via e-mail as lindsaydelores@gmail.com.

  11. Lindsay says:

    I follow both you and Kranky Krab on Twitter (let_her_cry is my username) and re-tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/let_her_cry/status/81721465950584832

  12. Lindsay says:

    I grabbed your button and you can find it here on my blog: http://heartsncrafts.livejournal.com/profile

  13. Lindsay says:

    #2 – I grabbed your button and you can find ith ere on my blog: http://heartsncrafts.livejournal.com/profile

  14. Lindsay says:

    I also entered your DropCam giveaway.

  15. Lindsay says:

    I also entered the giveaway for your Epson Artisan 835 Printer/Fax/Scanner/Photo Printer RV $299.99

  16. Ashlyn says:

    I want the Safari Jungle Set!

  17. Ashlyn says:

    I follow you on GFC.

  18. Ashlyn says:

    I follow you on facebook.

  19. Ashlyn says:

    I like KrankyKrab on facebook.

  20. Ashlyn says:

    I am subscribed to your emails. #1

  21. Ashlyn says:

    I am subscribed to your emails. #2

  22. Ashlyn says:

    I am subscribed to your RSS feed #1

  23. Ashlyn says:

    I am subscribed to your RSS feed #2

  24. Ashlyn says:

    Following both on twitter. Daily tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/abeautifulash/status/81741696433537025

  25. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Bulldog giveaway.

  26. Ashlyn says:

    Entered When Life Gives You OJ giveaway.

  27. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Hannah Mia giveaway.

  28. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Thompson’s giveaway.

  29. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Harry Potter giveaway

  30. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Field of Vision Prize Pack giveaway.

  31. Ashlyn says:

    Entered ezShade giveaway.

  32. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Spongebob DVD giveaway.

  33. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Microsoft Office giveaway.

  34. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Rubbermaid giveaway.

  35. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Linksys Router giveaway.

  36. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Epson Printer giveaway.

  37. Ashlyn says:

    Entered G Drive giveaway.

  38. Ashlyn says:

    Entered Dropcam giveaway.

  39. Ashlyn says:

    Entered OH Sew Lucky giveaway.

  40. Cheryl says:

    I like the Jungle Theme Set

  41. Cheryl says:

    follow you via GFC

  42. Cheryl says:

    I’m an email subscriber entry #1

  43. Cheryl says:

    I’m an email subscriber entry #2

  44. Stephanie G says:

    I would love to get the single letter children’s alphabet art to spell my son’s name JAYCE

  45. Alan T. (Omega Doom) says:

    I really like the theme sets, particularly the sea theme. Everything at Kranky Krab looks so cute. 🙂

  46. alison says:

    i like the personalized fairy picture…too cute.

  47. alison says:

    entered the ez shade giveaway

  48. alison says:

    follow on gfc as asheardy

  49. alison says:

    like u on fb @ alison sheardy czischke

  50. alison says:

    like kranky crab on fb @ alison sheardy czischke

  51. alison says:
  52. alison says:

    email subscriber

  53. alison says:

    email subscriber entry 2

  54. Ellen B says:

    I like the personalized fairy pics

  55. Anne Loyd says:

    I love the personalized monsters.

  56. D Schmidt says:

    Visited their site and I really like the personalized Monster Prints

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  57. D Schmidt says:

    GFC Follower as mummytotwoboys
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  58. D Schmidt says:

    Like you on Facebook as D Schmidt
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  59. D Schmidt says:

    Like Kranky Krab on Facebook as D Schmidt
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  60. D Schmidt says:

    Email subscriber #1
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  61. Anne Loyd says:

    I follow you on GFC as AnneL.

  62. D Schmidt says:

    Email subscriber #2
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  63. Anne Loyd says:

    I like you on FB as Anne Loyd.

  64. D Schmidt says:

    Feed subscriber via Google Reader #1
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  65. D Schmidt says:

    Feed subscriber via Google Reader #2
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  66. D Schmidt says:
  67. Anne Loyd says:

    I subscribe to blog emails.

  68. Anne Loyd says:

    I like Kranky Krab on FB as Anne Loyd.

  69. Anne Loyd says:

    I subscribe to blog emails. 2

  70. Anne Loyd says:

    I entered the MyPreciousKid Giveaway.

  71. Anne Loyd says:

    I entered the Redbox Giveaway.

  72. Anne Loyd says:

    I entered the DropCam Giveaway.

  73. Anne Loyd says:

    I entered the G Drive Giveaway.

  74. Anne Loyd says:

    I entered the Router Giveaway.

  75. alison says:
  76. alison says:

    entered the My Precious Kid Child Safety & Baby Gear GIVEAWAY

  77. alison says:

    entered the bulldog giveaway

  78. beth shepherd says:

    magnets
    thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  79. I like the jungle safari theme set

  80. alison says:
  81. alison says:
  82. alison says:
  83. alison says:

    entered the yo gabba gabba giveaway

  84. alison says:
  85. audrey says:

    I love the starry night owl print. Thankyou

  86. Liz says:

    I like the Sea Theme Print Sets

  87. alison says:
  88. alison says:
  89. alison says:

    entered the sportscraft giveaway

  90. Kacie says:

    I love the personalized name frames!

  91. Kacie says:

    Following via Google SalemGDU@gmail

  92. Kacie says:

    Liked OurKidsMom on FB

  93. Kacie says:

    Liked Kranky Krab on FB

  94. Kacie says:

    Subscribing to OurKidsMom e-mail(1)

  95. Kacie says:

    Subscribing to OurKidsMom e-mail(2)

  96. Kacie says:

    Shared on Facebook

  97. Kacie says:

    Entered Linksys E4200 giveaway

  98. Kacie says:

    Entered Epson Artisan 835 giveaway

  99. Kacie says:

    Entered Field of Vision prize pack

  100. Kacie says:

    Entered Microsoft Home Office and Business giveaway

  101. Kacie says:

    Entered Harry Potter 5+6yrs giveaway

  102. Kacie says:

    Entered When Life Gives you OJ giveaway

  103. Kacie says:

    Entered Yo Gabba Gabba giveaway

  104. Kacie says:

    Entered George Foreman giveaway

  105. Kacie says:

    Entered Logitech Color Collection giveaway

  106. Kacie says:

    Entered Sportcraft 3in1 giveaway

  107. alison says:
  108. alison says:
  109. alison says:
  110. trishden says:

    Hello, I like the design your own Custom Name Frame. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  111. alison says:
  112. Check out Kranky Krab’s website and tell me something you like or want.
    I would like to get the butterfly print for my daughter’s room.
    jaxw1208@gmail.com

  113. GFC follower: Jackie W.
    jaxw1208@gmail.com

  114. “Like” OurKidsMom on Facebook as Jackie Nicole Wertish.
    jaxw1208@gmail.com

  115. “Like” Kranky Krab on Facebook as Jackie Nicole Wertish.
    jaxw1208@gmail.com

  116. Subscribe to OurKidsMom by Email as
    jaxw1208@gmail.com
    x1

  117. Subscribe to OurKidsMom by Email as
    jaxw1208@gmail.com
    x2

  118. Subscribe to OurKidsMom by RSS Feed.
    jaxw1208@gmail.com
    x1

  119. Subscribe to OurKidsMom by RSS Feed.
    jaxw1208@gmail.com
    x2

  120. Entered the OH Sew Lucky! Designs Giveaway.
    jaxw1208@gmail.com

  121. HeatherHH says:

    I like the jungle theme prints, especially the lion!

  122. Chanelle says:

    Love this Love Monster, which is exactly what my little boy is:
    http://krankykrab.com/content/love-monster-print
    Thanks!

  123. angie says:

    love love love the Daisy Monster Print

  124. alison says:
  125. Lisa S says:

    The Monster Prints are Adorable.

  126. Kacie says:

    Entered Target/Pull Ups giveaway

  127. Kacie says:

    Entered Pepto: Party in a Box giveaway

  128. Erin Cook says:

    I like the fairy prints
    cookster77@aol.com

  129. Erin Cook says:

    I like you on facebook Erin Cook
    cookster77@aol.com

  130. Erin Cook says:

    I like kranky krab on facebook ERi nCook
    cookster77@aol.com

  131. Erin Cook says:

    GFC follower ERin COok
    cookster77@aol.com

  132. Erin Cook says:

    follow you on twitter @cooks1978
    cookster77@aol.com

  133. Erin Cook says:

    follow kranky krab on twitter @cooks1978
    cookster77@aol.com

  134. tomato says:

    I love the animal alphabet posters.

  135. Ashley Swift says:

    Visited Kranky Krab site. I like the personalized name frames. My son just loves animals. But the personalized monsters are just too cute!

  136. Ashley Swift says:

    I follow OurKidsMom via Google Friend Connect!

  137. Ashley Swift says:
  138. Ashley Swift says:

    I like OurKidsMom on facebook!

  139. Ashley Swift says:

    I like Kranky Krab on facebook!

  140. Ashley Swift says:

    I’m entered in the George Foreman Evolve Grill giveaway!

  141. Ashley Swift says:

    I subscribe to OurKidsMom via email 🙂

  142. Ashley Swift says:

    I’m also entered in the Step2 Birthday Bash Cottage giveaway!

  143. Ashley Swift says:

    Shared giveaway on Facebook (abgillette)!

  144. Ashley Swift says:

    I subscribe to OurKidsMom by email! #2

  145. susan smoaks says:

    i would love the lion

  146. Francine says:

    -I like this item: Personalized Animal Print
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!!

  147. Francine says:

    I Follow You via Google Friend Connect
    ***Google Friend Connect Name: Beauty To Love
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  148. Francine says:

    I Like You on Facebook
    -FB Name: Francine E.
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  149. Francine says:

    I Like KrankyKrab on Facebook
    -FB Name: Francine E.
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  150. Francine says:

    I Subscribe to OurKidsMom by Email (1)
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  151. Francine says:

    I Subscribe to OurKidsMom by Email (2)
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  152. Francine says:

    I Subscribe to OurKidsMom by RSS Feed (1)
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  153. Francine says:

    I Subscribe to OurKidsMom by RSS Feed (2)
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  154. Francine says:

    I added your Button to my Blog (#1)
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  155. Francine says:

    I added your Button to my Blog (#2)
    http://beautytolove.blogspot.com
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  156. Francine says:

    I entered the Microsoft Office Giveaway
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  157. Francine says:

    I entered the Field of Vision Giveaway
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  158. Francine says:

    I entered the OH Sew Lucky Giveaway
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  159. Francine says:

    I entered the $20 GC to My Precious Child Giveaway
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂

  160. Francine says:

    I entered the $25 Target Gift Card Giveaway
    aliaskys (at) yahoo . com
    Thank You!! 🙂