Spring Fever Sponsor Spotlight | Soda Stream Home Soda Maker Review

Spring Fever Sponsor Spotlight: Soda Stream Home Soda Maker

logo

April 2012 077

 Making carbonated water and soft drinks is simple! Turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds, with no clean-up. Enjoy the freshness and convenience of homemade soda and protect the environment at the same time. No heavy bottles to carry, store at home or throw away. Fizz to your taste and add the flavor of your choice to make your favorite drink. Simple to clean and reuse. With a variety of colors and silhouettes, you’ll be sure to find a soda maker to match with any decor.

********

April 2012 078

I love soda of (mostly) all kinds & when I got the chance to review the popular Soda Stream, I was thrilled!  I thought that the kids would probably like it as well, because they rarely get soda at home & they could experiment a little with the different flavors.

April 2012 079

When we first opened the Soda Stream, I read the directions & thought:  It only has a few short steps, so it shouldn’t be a problem.  My only “issue” was that on the instructions, it referred to 2 different models.  I had a hard time figuring out which model I have.  Once I figured it out, things came together quickly & easily & I honestly felt a little silly for not figuring it out sooner.  lol

Now to the fun part.  We added the carbonation to the water, then picked a flavor & poured it in, shook it up, & we were done!  It’s as simple as that!  No mess, no clean-up.

April 2012 083April 2012 082

Our 9 & 12 year old kids are really having a great time making their own sodas.  They have both decided that diet pink grapefruit is their favorite, although I’m not sure they’ve tried every flavor.  They tend to find something they like & just stick with it.  Even my husband, who normally sticks with his favorite store bought soda is trying all the different flavors & is really enjoying it.

One thing that would be nice is if there were some sort of labeling system on the bottles once the soda is made.  My husband hates diet colas & he accidentally grabbed my bottle from the fridge.  If there were some way to temporarily label them, it would be great!  It would also be great to have more bottles for making sodas.  The 2 that come with the Soda Stream are constantly in circulation & it would make it a bit easier if we each had our own bottle.  I will definitely be looking into purchasing more!

April 2012 084April 2012 085April 2012 086

Our Soda Stream also came with some flavorings to make flavored water.  I’m not a fan of carbonated or flavored water, but my husband loves it & has claimed these for himself.  It’s a nice change from always having soda.

We love our Soda Stream & we are so happy that we got to review it!

 

 BUY IT:

You can purchase a Genesis Soda Stream Starter Kit for $119.95

 

WIN IT:

Come back April 15-21 and enter for a chance to win a Fountain Jet Soda Lover’s Start-Up Kit ($99.95)

fj_soda_starter_black It includes:

 

– Fountain Jet – winner’s choice of color (black/silver, red/silver or white)

– 1 carbonating bottle, reusable for up to 3 years

– Reusable carbonator to fizz up to 60L of soda

– Variety 6-pack of popular sample-size flavors

– 3 full-sized flavors of the winner’s choice

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” The opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own. Your experience with the product may differ from mine. The sponsor is responsible for prize fulfillment and will be shipping the winner(s) their prize(s). For more information read my disclosure policy.

Comments

  1. Dropping by from the Blogs Doc of the Coppertone Moms group! I am also a member! What a cute blog and button! Visit me if you have time. Xo!~ Casey C

  2. I’ve seen this around the internet, but this is the first time I’ve seen it explained in a way that I understood.

    Looks interesting, albeit a bit pricey for our household.

  3. Carrie Phelps says:

    This sounds so inexpensive to use and would be great for gatherings & family reunions.

  4. Kathlyne says:

    Thanks for such a thorough review. Now I REALLY want to try it!

  5. MommaMary says:

    I would love to win the soda stream, thanks for such a great giveaway!

  6. Erin Rok says:

    I would love to be able to make my soda at home, some a few trips to the grocery store and some money!

  7. Edward P. says:

    I Like the variety of flavors you can make.

  8. Judy Cox says:

    I saw this product at Target and really was interested in it. I think it would be great for my grandkids.

  9. clenna says:

    I was shocked to learn that you can turn tap water into sparkling water in under 30 seconds,

  10. J Wresh says:

    sounds easy to use and i agree would be nice to have a labeling system as i want to make sure i don’t get the diet soda.

  11. Andrea D. says:

    I like how it comes with two canisters so you can have two different flavors at a time.

  12. Amanda Alvarado says:

    I love the variety of flavors you can make! I have been drooling over this for months so I’m keeping my fingers crossed! 🙂

  13. Scott T says:

    Very informative review. Wife has wanted one for awhile now i do too 🙂

  14. Carolyn Ann Colley (Griffith, Smith) says:

    I would love to try the Diet Cream Soda,

  15. Jennifer Hedden says:

    I love that the bottles are reusable. I agree there should be a way to temporary label the bottles. I would like to try all the different flavors.

  16. amanda roach says:

    i have been eyeballing this since it came out.lol..im dying to try it.

  17. Christina says:

    Loved your review! I would love to try some of the sparkling naturals flavors… they sound so refreshing!

  18. tamra childers says:

    been wanting one of these for a while they look like you could save money in the long run on buying sodas and more healthy for you

  19. Tina M says:

    Was thinking of buying this for my family……..but it would be better if I won it:-)

  20. Addison Kat says:

    I’ve seen this around and I’d love to try it out. It looks pretty neat!

  21. Jeanna says:

    I think this is such a neat product and a great way to help your family in becoming a “Green” family!

  22. Gianna says:

    I’d love to give this a try.. I can see making my own flavor combinations!

  23. I don’t buy much soda b/c of the cost & the sugar. I’m glad Soda Stream has lots of diet flavors with no sugar in them.

  24. Noelle B. says:

    How many bottles of soda do the flavors make? I love the idea of this product- have been eyeing them for a while. I’d really like to make some of my own syrups and experiment!

  25. Brandi Price says:

    I have wanted one of these for a very long time! It would save my family alot of money and save alot of waste at the same time!

  26. Gricelda Castro says:

    I’ve seen this around the internet, now i really want to try it. Thanks for the review.

  27. Jennie says:

    This looks like fun! Aside from the flavors (which sound great) we would probably also make our own sparkling cider by carbonating homemade fruit juices.

  28. Christina Skinner says:

    I’ve never tried soda stream. It looks like a great concept. I like that you can turn your water into something more exciting because I have a hard time drinking water.

  29. I’d love to try a Soda Stream. I don’t like to see how many bottles or cans we put into the recycling bin. This would make much less waste. Thanks!

  30. A system like this would save us a lot of money in the long run. What great flavor options they have too

  31. We also have a SodaStream! Just got it recently so we’re still trying out different flavors. So far, so good!

  32. autumn kelly says:

    It would be nice to have one of these around.

  33. Tracy Awalt Juliano says:

    I’m very curious to try Soda Stream for myself. My mind wants to tell me there is no way it can taste like store bought soda, but from everything I’ve heard about it, it really does sound great.

  34. teressa oliver says:

    I love that this product helps my family be more green and control diets too

  35. Joy Pablo says:

    We don’t drink soday very often because of all the bad additives in them but Sodastream has the Sparkling Naturals and I would definitely love to give that a try! It would be a nice treat for my family and we wouldn’t have to worry about flat soda either =D

  36. polly says:

    i have been thinking about getting a soda stream. i just think it will save us alot of money. i like how it looks and they are available in red!

  37. Sarh S says:

    The Soda stream seems easy to use and has such good sounding flavors!

  38. Paul T / Pauline T says:

    Sodastream will definitely save me financially when it comes to purchasing soft drinks. My hubby and I are carbonated drink addicted.

  39. Andrew says:

    Since the machine makes carbonated water, to which you add flavor to get soda, it should also be possible to try to make your own flavors.

  40. Kat Emerick says:

    I love all the different flavors
    kat_emerick@yahoo.com

  41. It is great for conserving if we are going to drink stuff anyway. So much cheaper than bottled beverages and it even has My Water Flavored Water. Luv it!
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  42. Tiffany Hoyt says:

    We drink a lot of soda so this could save us some money.

  43. Deborah Wallin says:

    I am such a soda addict, that I would love to try it!

  44. Trasina McGahey says:

    I have been seeing this everywhere and I want one soooo badly! I would love to try Dr Pete!

Add Your Comment

*