#HGG Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Jewel Sparkles Review [CLOSED Giveaway]



Lalaloopsy Silly Hair : Jewel Sparkles Doll

Screen shot 2011-11-11 at 4.41.54 PM

The Lalaloopsy are rag dolls that magically came to life, taking on the personalities of the fabrics that were used to make them. They live in a colorful, silly world where you keep the magic alive. Silly Hair Jewel Sparkles has wacky, wild hair that really bends!

If you remember, this past August I reviewed a regular Lalaloopsy Doll for Emma. She was over the moon with this adorable, top heavy, button eyed “rag doll” that came to life. But… something was missing. Hair. Every little girl loves to play with their dolls hair. I did it, Kaytlin did it, Emma does it… heck, even Ethan does it.

Now Lalaloopsy has hair! BUT, it wouldn’t be in Lalaloopsy’s style to have normal, every day ordinary hair… would it? Lalaloopsy has SILLY HAIR! It’s bendy, curly, loopy and fun to play with.


We received Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Jewel Sparkles. She was just as adorable as the original Emma received in August, she came with a cat (that has a tail you can style), a curling “brush”, some buttons, barrets and lots of fun!


  • Lalaloopsy with wacky, wild hair that really bends!
  • Hair allows you to curl, twist and straighten
  • Includes fun hair styling brush, 4 clips, and 6 hair beads
  • Endless silly styles!
  • Pet has matching bendable tail


At first I was perplexed. Just how many ways can you style a curly haired doll? After watching the commercial and playing with her hair… there are lots of ways to style it! She could wear a new do every day for a long while and not get boring (wish I could say the same thing about my hair).

Screen shot 2011-11-11 at 4.48.24 PMScreen shot 2011-11-11 at 4.48.28 PMScreen shot 2011-11-11 at 4.48.31 PM

For some added fun and style she comes with buttons, clips and bows to add to her hair or her cat.


Now I know why so many little girls are asking for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair this Christmas. She has been listed as one of the HOT TOYS for Christmas 2011. I have to agree!


You can purchase a Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Jewel Sparkle Doll for $34.99 at LittleTikes.com


ONE OurKidsMom reader is going to win a Lalaloopsy Silly Hair (actual doll received based on availability… requests will be taken)!



Simply follow the directions in the widget below. It’s that simple.


but they are still very much appreciated and adored :O)

This giveaway ended at 11:59 PM EST on December 12, 2011.

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” The opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own. Your experience with the product may differ from mine. The sponsor is responsible for prize fulfillment and will be shipping the winner(s) their prize(s). For more information read my disclosure policy.



  1. Carrie Phelps says:

    My first granddaughter was born a month ago & I began collecting these wonderful dolls for her, I LOVE Lalaloopsy!!

  2. I like the ds game for the site– i tried to enter mama’s giveaway but the link leads to a different giveaway

  3. Ashley says:

    I also like Berry Jars ‘N’ Jam doll

  4. Claire says:

    I like the ds game!

  5. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    What great collectibles! I like Bea Spells A Lot–and all the rest!

  6. Paula Lee says:

    I want the treehouse…it’s too cute!

  7. Julie H says:

    would love the marina anchors doll

  8. nan says:

    i like patch treasurechest

  9. Ashanti Strader says:

    Both my 4 and 8 year old have Lalaloopsy on their Christmas List, I’d love to be able to give this to one so I’d save money on having to buy 2!!

  10. Kelly D says:

    I like the Peanut Big Top™ Doll

  11. Jennifer Rogers says:

    The link website is Lalapaloosa’s first!

  12. Darla Godtland says:

    Would LOVE to win the Crumbs Sugar Cookie Lalaloopsy doll for my almost 5 year old granddaughter! When we were last at our local Walmart she spotted them and got all excited about them all!

  13. Rhonda Breeding says:

    I can’t wait to see what Rosy Bumps and Bruises is going to look like, with an accident prone little girl that would be a perfect doll!

  14. my nieces love these dolls i think there cute could choose my fave.

  15. Teri says:

    I learned they have a DS game. My kids would love to have it.

  16. I like the Lalaloopsy backpack. I love toys having their own storage place.

  17. Wendy says:

    I had no idea there were so many Lalaloopsy dolls available. I have only seen a few at the store & my daughter wants one for Christmas. I think they’re all adorable, not sure if I can buy her just one. 🙂

  18. Sharyn b says:

    I learned there a LaLa loopy games!

  19. Alisha Kostiuk says:

    I would love to get my daughter the Berry Jars ‘N’ Jam

  20. Patricia Crowley says:

    I love the concept that these dolls came to life…and they all have their own personality! Very cute!

  21. I also like Sahara Mirage

  22. Paula Brown says:

    I like the Lalaloopsy game for the ds

  23. brittany says:

    I like the Sunny Side Up™ doll

  24. shay says:

    I like feather pillowhead best.

  25. Beth Good says:

    I would like the Patch Treasurechest doll

  26. Jessica says:

    I want the laloopsy ds game.

  27. crystle tellerday says:

    sunny side up doll

  28. Danielle Williams says:

    I SO want the lalaloopsy tree house

  29. Kristi A says:

    The Blossom Flowerpot doll is SO cute! I would get that for my daughter!

  30. Elizabeth says:

    I want the pirate boy lalaloopsy, it’s so cute!

  31. Katie W. says:

    I like the pillow featherbed lalaloopsy.

  32. Dominique says:

    I want the Pillow Featherbed Lalaloopsy doll for my niece.

  33. ashley rexrode says:

    i would love to buy my daughter the berry jars and jam doll. she is so cute

  34. Andrea D. says:

    I like the variety of dolls that they have.

  35. Kristin Robinson says:

    My daughter would love the pillow featherbed doll or the Ds game

  36. Kris I. says:

    I like the sunny side up doll for my daughter

  37. Anne Loyd says:

    I like the Pillow Featherbed LaLaLoopsy!

  38. Joy M Pablo says:

    Lalaloopsy dolls come alive as the last stitch is sewn and they take on the personality of whatever article of clothing they are made of

  39. Jennie Swencki says:

    I like the sunny side up doll

  40. Veronica says:

    Well my 6 year old daughter would love to have any of the lalaoopsy dolls! This is at the top of her Christmas list, and she circles everything lalaoopsy in toybooks…all of her friends have them and she cant wait to open one on christmas! If I win this it will make her Christmas very special!!!

  41. Audrey Griffis says:

    i livek the game option on the site and love that each one comes with a pet

  42. Katherine Stevenson says:

    Lalaloopsy treehouse

  43. Kay M says:

    I love that there is a kitty cat included!

  44. rachelle jones says:

    I love that they have made the size of their heads smaller, lol my daughter has one of the original, and she couldn’t sit up because of it lol.

  45. Denise S says:

    I like the Pillow Featherbed doll.
    lazybones344 at gmail dot com

  46. Madeline Jones says:

    I love the Pillow Featherbed doll

  47. Leanne M says:

    My daughter would like the school bus and the DS game

  48. Shana B says:

    I love that buttontails Cat. I love that you can customize your own stuffed animal over and over again!

  49. cory says:

    my daughter really wants the berry jars and jam

  50. darlene bohannon says:

    i learned that they have many different kinds of lalaoopsy dolls

  51. Fawn H says:

    I learned that Pillow Featherbed was sewn on January 3rd – Festival of Sleep Day

  52. Jennifer Johncock says:

    Like the games on the website!

  53. Dawn Walsh says:

    i learned there is a contest as well on the site

  54. I would love to get the Berry Jars and Jam for my daughter

  55. I learned that thier is a Lalaloopsy game. I think Lalaloopsy is quite possible the ugliest doll out there but, my oldest Daughter really wants one!

  56. Taryn says:

    My daughter would love Berry Jars n Jam.

  57. chelesa sims says:

    my daughter would love any of these but i like Mini Lalaloopsy™ Bea Spells-a-Lot™

  58. Adrienne gordon says:

    I like the berry jars and jam

  59. Eileen says:

    I found this LalaLoopsy on site and perfect for “friend” for my grand daughter.

    Spot Splatter Splash™ was made from a painter’s overalls. She’s super creative and loves bright colors, big messes, and eating spaghetti. She has a pet zebra.

    How fitting!


  60. Margaret Smith says:

    I like that they have games to play on the site.
    Thanks so much

  61. lisa says:

    we love the treehouse!

  62. Heather Avery says:

    I learned that LaLaLoopsy has a video game for the DS and we’re going to have to make that a target for our Black Friday shopping trip 😀

  63. Cassie says:

    they have lalaloopsy 3d games online!

  64. shirley says:

    We (the girls) like the DS game, they all have the dolls on their Christmas list.

  65. Ellen B says:

    the ds game looks nice

  66. Trasina McGahey says:

    I found out they have a game to play. My daughter will be checking that out herself soon!

  67. sarah shult says:

    My daughter really wants the tree house

  68. Rochel S says:

    I love the Sir Battlescarred™ & Lady Stillwaiting™ set!

  69. Sherry S. says:

    I like the DS game and Jewel Sparkles doll.

  70. joy person says:

    Love the DS game! My daughter would flip for it!

  71. Rebecca Graham says:

    I like the Sunny Side Up doll.

  72. Renee Bruno says:

    My nieces would love the DS game

  73. ♡♥♬ Louis ♡♥♬ says:

    the dolls are so cute, I like the interactive games on the site

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  74. Lindsay Sorensen says:

    The treehouse is super cute!

  75. Janalyn says:

    I love the Crumbs Sugar Cookie for my girls.

  76. my grandaughter would love the featherbed

  77. Rosanne says:

    I like the Bea Spells A Lot because she has the little owl which is something my granddaughter collects.

  78. karen b says:

    My grandaughter would love Berry Bars and Jam, thanks so much for the great giveaway


  79. catherine thomas says:

    I would like to get the ds game

  80. Shannon Foust says:

    I like the Sunny Side Up doll!

  81. Susan Ladd says:

    Like on FB and voted. Thanks for the great sweep and hope to win for granddaughter 🙂

  82. Kathleen says:

    I love the treehouse.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  83. Jessica Snook says:

    I like the Spot Splatter Splash doll.

  84. Paula Caudill says:

    My daughter has been wanting this doll for 6 mo. or longer, and I would love to win it for her. Thank you

  85. Amanda Alvarado says:

    I like the 3D land!

  86. Rebecca Peters says:

    I like the 3d land!

  87. Amber says:

    My daughter loves the Peppy Pom Poms doll.

  88. Kristi C says:

    I like Crumbs Sugar Cookie.

  89. tracee Bass says:

    you can even put the bows on the cat

  90. Tanaya Syx says:

    They have a video page where you can watch a webisode.

  91. Tanaya Syx says:

    I Did It! (entered at the other site)

  92. Lauren says:

    I like the Bea spells a lot doll.My girls have been wanting a lalaloopsy doll for a while now!Thanks for the giveaway!

  93. I love the Spot Splatter Splash Lalaloopsy doll!

  94. Stephanie Mago-Eagle says:

    I like Sunny Side Up™,Spot Splatter Splash™,Peanut Big Top™,Berry Jars ‘N’ Jam™,Pillow Featherbed™,Jewel Sparkles™

  95. tanya904 says:

    I like the online videos and games for kids

  96. ashley rexrode says:

    i would love to have the marina anchors doll for my daughter

  97. Maggie says:

    I like the one with the blue hair.

  98. Amber says:

    I like the Pillow Featherbed Lalaloopsy!!

  99. laura McCollister says:

    She is too cute. My daughter would love her. Tweeted as @lmmccollister

  100. Andrea Staten says:

    I love all of the dolls on the site. My daughter wants them all.

  101. crystal faulk says:

    I love that you can get cute clothes for the dolls.

  102. Becky Horn says:

    I know my daughter would like to have the DS game

  103. tammy lynch sigond says:

    love the Holly Sleighbells coming in time for the holidays

  104. LeeAnn says:

    I learned that there is a Lalaloopsy game for DS.

  105. Tawnya S says:

    I also like Bea Spells-a-Lot!

  106. My girl would love to have any of those dolls. We saw them at Target the other day and I almost had to leave the store with one!

  107. valerie taylor mabrey says:

    Pillow Featherbed™ love the story that they get personlity from the cloth they are made from.
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  108. I like that they have minis, too.

  109. traci s says:

    i didnt know there were so many choices for this doll! i would love to have the ,Pillow Featherbed™ doll to give to my grand daughter to be

  110. Sassy says:

    I like Bea Spells-a-Lot™

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  111. Laura Miller says:

    My daughter just looooves Patch Treasurechest for some reason! I think it might be because she doesn’t have any boy dolls, lol.

  112. ryan minton says:

    i would love to win this for my neice..i love the artsy-craftsy look of these dolls!


  113. Lauralyn Ward says:

    I like the little Sunny Side Up doll. How cute!


  114. Nicole C. says:

    I like Sir Battlescarred™ & Lady Stillwaiting™.

  115. Jana says:

    We lalalove loopsy!

  116. Cheryl says:

    I didn’t realize that they made so many different dolls!

  117. Heather M says:

    I like the Mittens fluff n stuff

  118. bernadette callahan says:

    my soon to be 2 yr old loves to sing the song and would love any of the products on the site. 🙂

  119. Jamie Brigham says:

    I love that Jewel Sparkles™ was made from remnants of a real princess’ dress

  120. These dolls have unique personalities and are bendable, there are more than a dozen different dolls to choose from from pillow sleepover dolls to spelling bee dolls, my niece loves these dolls and I know that she would be so excited if I was to win one for her, thanks for the giveaway, I am a new follower

  121. Barbara M says:

    I’d like this for my grand daughter – Lalaloopsy Nintendo DS game.
    Thank you.
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  122. Chelsea Saulpaugh says:

    I would love to have the Pillow Featherbed doll.

  123. Gina H. says:

    I like the Jewel Sparkles doll.

  124. Christy Evans says:

    Mini Lalaloopsy™ Bea’s School Bus™ with Bea Spells-a-Lot™ Reminds me of my daughter (who I would like to win this for) She LOVES school and even though she does not ride a school but yet she gets so excited when she sees them.

  125. Christy Evans says:

    Mini Lalaloopsy™ Bea’s School Bus™ with Bea Spells-a-Lot™ Reminds me of my daughter and how much she loves school – love the dolls think they are so cute!

  126. evelyn goettner says:

    I like the treehouse. My niece would love it!

  127. Kathryn Costa says:

    My daughter would like Crumbs’ Cookie Party. katbirdfl (at) gmail (dot) com

  128. Megan C says:

    My daughters are HUGE LaLaLoopsy fans! They own a couple of the minis and LOVE them! They have been begging for the Silly Hair doll and also Pillow Featherbed. Very cute!

    megancrose at gmail dot com

  129. kelley JOhnsen says:

    We love all the lalaloopsy. My daughter has been begging for the carzy hair!
    (kelleynutrition at gmail dot com)

  130. Melanie Briggs says:

    I did not realize there were so many different dolls

  131. Julie Cowart says:

    i think the Buttontails™ Cat
    accessory is so cute

  132. Meghan Lynn Page says:

    I want the suzette la sweet doll!

  133. I like the video page

  134. Larissa bruinken says:

    I love the dolls nd info. They are unique aand cute

  135. Amy Orvin says:

    I want Jewel Sparkles


  136. Kerry says:

    Mittens Fluff ‘N’ Stuff™

    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  137. melissa williams says:

    my daughter would like jewel sparkles

  138. I had no idea there were so many different Lalaloopsy products out there!!!

  139. I also love Patch Treasurechest! So adorable.

  140. Arlene Whitfield says:

    I had no idea there was a DS game out!! Now I need to get that too…lol!

  141. David Gossett says:

    My little girl would love the Sunny Side Up Doll……Thank you for the chance.


  142. I would want the Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Crumbs Sugar Cookie doll for my daughter!

  143. I love the site. There is a lot going on there for kids. I also learned that this is going to be a nintendo game. Rita Spratlen

  144. Stephanie Mago-Eagle says:

    I did the full Rafflecopter Giveaway & have of it is not showing I did it I hope it is showing when it picks the winner

  145. Kelly L says:

    My daughters love Lalaloopsy. Thanks!

  146. Kristen says:

    I like the Bea Spells-a-Lot doll.

  147. melissa salyer says:

    i learned that apparently my daughter actually likes these dolls and now i have an idea for christmas

  148. I like the Lalaloopsy Patch Treasure Chest Boy Doll . Thanks.

  149. Yesenia says:

    We would love the jewel sparkles.

  150. ROSA SHEPARD says:


  151. jayne g says:

    Hoping to win either silly hair doll!

  152. Jacquelyn Behling says:

    My daughter would love this doll.

  153. Lindsay Myers says:

    My oldest wants Sahara Mirage so bad!!

  154. Gretchen Gerth says:

    I learned they are made from different fabrics and came to life when the last stitch was sewn.

  155. Jessica E Ledford says:

    I’m lovin’ the treehouse! Thinking about getting mybdaughter one for Christmas

  156. darlene miller says:

    i like bea spells a lot

  157. Melissa Robinson-Arezzi says:

    I would love to get pillow featherbed for my niece. Such a cute doll!

  158. Kara Griffeth says:

    I want to win this doll for my daughter!!!

  159. Kari Howell says:

    I learned they have a sweepstakes going on!

  160. angela dupree says:

    I love the giant toy chest

  161. angela dupree says:

    I love Pillow Featherbed Lalaloopsy doll

  162. Robyn Galloway says:

    My girls really want the tipsy tumblina doll!

  163. I love the Pillow Featherbed Doll

  164. Kelley Johnsen says:

    That every Lalaloopsy has their own pet (animal) for each! my daughters love these!

  165. mframe says:

    I love the Pillow Featherbed

  166. Liz says:

    My daughter would love the Bea Spells A Lot doll!

  167. bernadette callahan says:

    i have 2 daughters that would enjoy just about anything on the site 🙂

  168. April Kennedy says:

    We love lalaloopsy dolls! I think the next one I want to get for our house is Ace Fender Bender.

  169. Tina M says:

    I like Pepper ots and pans doll

  170. Jessica Cox says:

    I like the treehouse

  171. Bonnie says:

    The Pillow Featherbed™ Doll! She is so cute.

  172. polly says:

    love pillow featherbed lalaloopsy doll

  173. maria decker says:

    it was amazing to learn what you can do with the hair !

  174. Hallie says:

    My little punky sees the commercials on tv all the time and she tells me everytime that she “really likes those ones” she loves the silly hair dolls and being 2 its unusual that she even recognizes one certain toy. Usually she likes everything but of course because it is impossible to get she HAS to have these ones haha

  175. melinda says:

    The silly hair dolls are cute, but I personally like Misty Mysterious!

  176. Amy Williams says:

    my little girl would love the Crumbs Sugar Cookie LaLaLoopsy!

  177. heather figueroa says:

    just cant pick one my 4 year old loves them all

  178. Lisa Davis says:

    My daugther loves Mittens Fluff ‘N’ Stuff

  179. joanne major says:

    my granddaughter loves the games now that i showed her

  180. christine jessamine says:

    i also love the Pillow Featherbed doll. so cute!

  181. serena ames says:

    i like Dot Starlight because she comes with a bird

  182. C says:

    My daughter would love this, especially the hair!

  183. Nikki M says:

    I would love to have Marina Anchors for my daughter

  184. Edelis says:

    Rafflecopter keep giving me this message Oh noes! It messed up. Plz try again. 🙁
    I really like the silly hair ones

  185. Anna C. says:

    I would love to get my daughters the play house!

  186. Michelle Stice says:

    Love the Lalaloopsy Tree House

  187. tiffany says:

    My daughter has been begging for one of these for Christmas and after looking at their website I just may get her one! She will love the added bonus of being able to go online and play there too 🙂

  188. the ds game for my older daughter!

  189. Maria Ivey says:

    Would love to get the treehouse playhouse for my daughter.

  190. Gina says:

    Went to the website, and found the doll my daughter wants, it’s the Jewel Sparkles doll

  191. My daughter wants the pillow featherbed doll

  192. Julie Lundstrom says:

    I would like the Lalaloopsy car

  193. Amy Pullifrone says:

    I did not realize that there were so many different ones…my daughter would love this..mainly because of the commercial.

  194. Erin R says:

    My daughter loves Feather Pillowbed

  195. Anne Nack says:

    My daughter loves the doll Spot Splatter Splash!

  196. Gianna says:

    The Sunny Side Up doll.

  197. Lantana H. says:

    I like Bea Spells Alot lalaloopsy doll.

  198. Angie M says:

    treehouse is cute!

  199. Dawn C says:

    I love that treehouse!

  200. I learned about these recently. My daughter is getting 2 for Christmas and would love to add to the collection. Thanks.

  201. Michelle Plummer says:

    My niece would love the DS game.

  202. I think the Crumbs Sugar Cookie Doll is adorable!

  203. Erica C. says:

    I like Bea Spells-a-lot.

  204. I want the Berry Jars ‘N’ Jam™ for my little sister 🙂

  205. Vashti McMurray says:

    I’d love to get the mini lalaloopsy treehouse!

  206. Sarah Matos says:

    We’d also love peanut big top!

  207. Amy B says:

    Ace Fender Bender!

  208. I like dot starlight doll

  209. Jill Myrick says:

    Holly Sleighbells is too cute !.


  210. Amanda B. says:

    They have a 3D land..

  211. Hoa Le says:

    I like the Lalaloopsy™ Fashion Pack – Raincoat.


  212. I love how each doll is made from something that represents her personality, like a clown costume or a farmer’s overalls.

  213. ana gonzalez says:

    i learned that about this brand not too long ago and I love it!

  214. Your kids can watch webisodes on the website

  215. Tara Woods says:

    I like the Buttontails Cat.

  216. chrissy rogers says:

    I didn’t now much about this doll. But it is so cute I would love to win one for my niece.

  217. ACMommy3 says:

    we like the treehouse set! 🙂

  218. Zenaida Odom says:

    I learned that there are lots of fun games to play on the website.

  219. AndreaH says:

    I’d love the Bea Spells-a-Lot.

    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  220. shirley pebbles says:

    I like the treehouse

  221. Matthew Westbrooks says:

    My niece would love the doll for christmas

  222. erma H says:

    I love the one with the blue hair.

  223. Daniel M says:

    sunny side up looks good too

  224. Tamara says:

    I like the Sunny Side Up doll!

  225. Robin Murphy says:

    I learned more about the available dolls. My daughter collects them.

  226. Britty Brannon says:

    The Pillow Feather bed doll is the absolute cutest!

  227. Jennifer C says:

    Each doll has their own personality.

  228. amy deeter says:

    i really like the Jewel Sparkles doll.

  229. Jammie says:

    I like that there is games as well as Pillow Featherbed doll

  230. Lisa says:

    Love Sunny Side Up!

  231. shawna says:

    I would like the Jewel Sparkles™

  232. ReggieMann says:

    I would love to have the Crumbs Sugar Cookie Silly Hair Doll

  233. Ann Marie Walker says:

    I would love to have the bee costume for lalaloopsy. My kids have bee costumes and are always dressing up as bees, the would love it it if their doll did too. SweepsGirl(at)aol(dot)com

  234. Julie Moe says:

    I learned that they have webisodes

  235. The LaLa loopy games look really fun!

  236. Erin R says:

    i like Bea Spells-a-lot b/c of the super cute owl. 🙂

  237. Lisa L says:

    I want Peanut’s Spinning Ferris Wheel for my daughter!

  238. The new Holly Sleighbells is simply adorable!

  239. Mippy says:

    I love they have a boy doll as well! What a cute site too! Interactive for children. 🙂
    thank you for the chance!
    ~Mippy 🙂

  240. Carole Brown says:

    My granddaughter loves the Lalaloopsy dolls, they are so cute !

  241. trixx says:

    I’d love Mini Lalaloopsy Bea Spells-a-Lot for my daughter

  242. angela diaz says:

    Great giveaway, my niece would love this

  243. Ruth says:

    All kids are not the same, and I love how their are different Lalaloopsy for different personalities!

  244. Julia Kuhn says:

    Sahara Mirage is very pretty. My daughter would love her!